The imposing Folklore Museum is located right next to Kougioumtzoglou mansion and is housed in a traditional mansion. It was built in the period from 1860 to 1866, the same period when its amazing frescos (made by artists from Xanthi and Bavaria) were completed. The building floor plans are designed with wax on silk fabric and are saved in the museum. The double symmetry of the building bounds it with the surrounding area in a harmonic and at the same time impressive way. It includes many collections of local costumes and items, as well as several paintings in which people can see the barrel-organ, the gramophone, textiles and embroideries, domestic items, a variety of jewels, agricultural tools, Thracian costumes and tobacco, as a trademark in every pictorial creation. All exhibits are collection of Filoproodi Union of Xanthi (FEX) which was established in 1965 and since then it has developed a rich cultural and artistic activity.